schoolThe Wright Technical Center is a cooperative public high school established in 1972 to provide instruction in career, technical and alternative education. The WTC services eight member school districts in both Wright and Sherburne counties. The eight local districts include: Annandale, Big Lake, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose, Delano, Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted, Maple Lake, Monticello, and St. Michael-Albertville. The WTC provides students with fourteen different career and technical program choices to meet their needs, skills and career interests.




The Mission of Wright Technical Center is:

“To partner with member school districts and industry to prepare students for careers,

post-secondary education and life-long learning.”


The Vision of the Wright Technical Center is:

“To provide an array of state-of-the-art career and technical programs and other educational opportunities

in collaboration with member districts.”